Chlorophyl Leaf Print Result

DSC_0002-2.jpg

This photograph is the result of my experiment with printing a negative onto a leaf using sunlight and the chlorophyll in the leaf,  I feel this has not worked very well with the type of leaf used, possibly it could have been a better outcome using a larger negative and a broader type of leaf such as a sycamore, however I have learnt how to do this type of print and to improve on it the next time i try this experiment.

The reason that I feel it has not worked very well is the leaf shrinking against the negative strip.  This is while it was sandwiched between the glass as it started to die quicker than expected (left with bag of water to supply food and in window sandwiched between glass sheets for 15 days) when in my research the development time should have been for around 4 weeks.

This entry was posted in Research Methods, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.