Red filter shooting digital B&W

Experimenting with a solid red filter whilst shooting black and white on my digital camera,  the reason for doing this was to stop the blue light from the sky coming through so that it appears black on images.

 

I have chosen the first photograph on this page as a digitally produced image for the research methods module as it is the one which I found most pleasing to the eye with its composition and content, the way this photograph pleases me most is the tonality range across the sand mud and water in the bottom section of the photograph along with the person stood just left of centre to give some depth to the image. If I was to shoot this image again, I may think about using a stronger red filter as the one I used is a cheap plastic one rather than a darker red made of resin or glass.

 

This entry was posted in Research Methods, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.