Research Methods Task 3

to widen my knowledge on photographs, both looking at and producing, I visited the university library and have borrowed the following two books

51u3Nua2SSL._SX385_BO1,204,203,200_

Langfords Advanced Photography 8th Edition by Michael Langford and Efthimia Bilissi, published by Focal Press.

This edition published 2015 and ISBN no is 978-0240-52191-6

the-history-of-photography-54

The History of Photography by Beaumont Newhall, published by MOMA (Museum of Modern Art – New York)

This edition published 2009, being the fifth edition and 11th print run

ISBN no -978-0-87070-381-2

After reccommendation from tutors early on in the academic year, I also purchased a copy for myself of:

Waysofseeingcvr

Ways of Seeing by John Berger published in1972 ISBN 978-0-141-03579-6

 

Other books which I have purchesed myself to read and gain inspiration from in my development as a photographer include

Fay Godwin – Our forbidden Land

Peter watson -Light in the Landscape, A Photographers Year

John Szarkowski – The Photographers Eye

and,

Gerry badger – The Genius of Photography (to accompany the BBC series of the same name)

This entry was posted in Research Methods, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.