Hilde Krohn Huse

Whilst doing my personal project, I discovered through google the artist Hilde Krohn Huse.  Her work is very similar to that of Pete Davis who was part of my inspiration for how my photos have been shot for this.

Hilde Krohn Huse in her art works in a similar way with her artworks by not having sky in a lot of the work and concentrating on her body and the actual woodland background in them.  This gave me the idea of making parts of the old mill or fallen trees that could not grow properly due to shallow root systems because of the works under the shallow layer of earth the main focus of the photographs.  Even though she uses photography to show off her artistic work, the photograph is NOT her work, her art is the way her body is positioned in nature, and just uses a camera to record an image of it for posterity.

Artist-Hilde-Krohn-Huse.jpg

This entry was posted in Personal Project, Year 2. Bookmark the permalink.